The University of Melbourne in collaboration with Study Melbourne India Hub is delighted to present India-Australia shared futures: Building back better post-pandemic.

This invitation only forum provides participants with a timely opportunity to hear from leading experts across India and Australia, as together, we consider our nations’ shared future in a rapidly shifting world.

With both countries emerging from the challenges presented by the global pandemic, expert panellists will contend with some of our most thought-provoking questions:

  • What will the future look like for India and Australia?
  • Which capabilities will our workforces require to be successful?
  • What role should universities play in a rapidly evolving future?

Featuring leading voices from across academia, the private sector and government, this virtual event will invite participants to join the discussion and interact with speakers during live Q&As.

Please register for this event via the link provided in your invitation.

The opening session

3pm IST / 8.30pm AEDT

The global pandemic changed how we think about the future of work. But will our work environments and people need to adapt further to succeed in this new world of work?

Deep dive sessions

4pm IST / 9.30pm AEDT

Your chance to explore an area of either global health, future of work or aspects of the sustainability challenge further. All sessions will be recorded and sent to view for all delegates.

This event is presented in collaboration with Study Melbourne.

Study Melbourne Victoria Australia