Contact our Offshore Student Recruitment team

We have staff based in a number of countries, as well as a team of people here in Melbourne who visit their region on a regular basis.

If you have any specific questions about studying at Melbourne, please feel free to contact one of our staff members for assistance.

Our staff host events and other opportunities to meet with students. See our events listing for details about the information sessions and student interviews in your region.

Events for Future Students

Country/Region Contact personTelephoneEmail
Africa, Bangladesh, Central Asia, Middle East, Pakistan, Turkey Jon Dixon  jon.dixon@unimelb.edu.au
Australia & New Zealand John Paul Collins  collins@unimelb.edu.au
Cambodia, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, The Philippines, Vietnam Claire Bingley +61 3 8344 9656 c.bingley@unimelb.edu.au
Canada and USA Todd St Vrain +1 415 602 7830 north-america@unimelb.edu.au
China Yifang Xie +86 10 85186918 china-office@unimelb.edu.au
Europe and Latin America Zoe Wall  zoe.wall@unimelb.edu.au
Hong Kong (SAR), Macau (SAR), South Korea, Taiwan Hamish Dunn +61 3 9035 4690 hamish.dunn@unimelb.edu.au
India, Bhutan and Nepal Vandita Bhargava  vandita.bhargava@unimelb.edu.au
Indonesia Zahra Emmy Amalia +62 8 111 803 363 emmy.amalia@unimelb.edu.au
Singapore / Malaysia / Brunei Elaine Lew +65 6828 1022 elaine.lew@unimelb.edu.au